ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:29 am
Perth
3:29 am
Auckland*
8:29 am
New York
2:29 pm
Paris
8:29 pm
GMT
7:29 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #141  
Old 13-12-2017, 10:38 PM
blindman's Avatar
blindman (Neville)
Registered User

blindman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 349
Probably I would, because I do not attend daily NASA Church
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 13-12-2017, 10:50 PM
casstony
Registered User

casstony is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Warragul, Vic
Posts: 3,338
Trolling or in the closet?
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 13-12-2017, 10:56 PM
blindman's Avatar
blindman (Neville)
Registered User

blindman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 349
trolling...trolling
come on!
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 13-12-2017, 11:38 PM
PCH's Avatar
PCH (Paul)
Registered User

PCH is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Perth WA
Posts: 2,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by strongmanmike View Post
Please read original post again and again....aaaaand again ... HAPPY DAYS it is now the law

Mike
Whatever the arguments for or against Mike, you do seem to display an unusually enthusiastic level of pleasure that the bill was passed and Id be really interested to know why.

For most people, they might have a preference one way or the other, often influenced by an affected member of their family, but your excitement eclipses that by miles. Why does this result please you so much?
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 14-12-2017, 05:24 AM
csb's Avatar
csb (Craig)
Registered User

csb is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Adelaide, Sth Australia
Posts: 856
6He's just trolling. And got the reaction he wanted - although he's probably hoped for stronger responses so he revived the thread..

On internet he can show such exuberance due to anonymity. I bet he isn't so gay about it at work or in person. He'd come off as a complete tosser.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 14-12-2017, 05:28 AM
PeterM's Avatar
PeterM
towards 2000 posts-slowly

PeterM is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Labrador
Posts: 1,507
As Mike keeps reposting...reread his first post.
To all LGBT members of IIS my congratulations on having your rights put into LAW by the majority vote.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 14-12-2017, 09:07 AM
bobson (Bob)
Registered User

bobson is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: perth
Posts: 537
Quote:
Craig: On internet he can show such exuberance due to anonymity. I bet he isn't so gay about it at work or in person. He'd come off as a complete tosser.
Sorry mate, but above comment rather describes you.

You obviously don't know who Mike is. It would be really hard for him even now when he's older to hide anywhere

Cheers

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 14-12-2017, 09:36 AM
xelasnave's Avatar
xelasnave
Gravity does not Suck

xelasnave is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tabulam
Posts: 8,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by csb View Post
He'd come off as a complete tosser.
If you gave him a telegraph pole or a large truck tire you could well be right.

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 14-12-2017, 10:53 AM
PCH's Avatar
PCH (Paul)
Registered User

PCH is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Perth WA
Posts: 2,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by PCH View Post
Whatever the arguments for or against Mike, you do seem to display an unusually enthusiastic level of pleasure that the bill was passed and Id be really interested to know why.

For most people, they might have a preference one way or the other, often influenced by an affected member of their family, but your excitement eclipses that by miles. Why does this result please you so much?
Well, it was a politely worded question with no hidden agenda. I was just curious thats all. No matter, all is well
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement