#1  
Old 30-12-2008, 11:16 AM
TrevorW
Registered User

TrevorW is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,995
Dslr Focus

Anyone had any issues trying to download the latest version of DSLR Focus ie: 3.3 or any issues with the program

I've purchase it but when I try to download it gets a certain distance then stops downloading before completed every time I try

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-12-2008, 11:31 AM
JohnG's Avatar
JohnG (John)
Looking Down From Above

JohnG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cootamundra, NSW
Posts: 1,698
DSLRFocus has not been supported for years now so it is only good for 300/350D, 20/20Da, it offers no support for cameras after those. I downloaded it a couple of months ago now to re-install on my Laptop for use with my 350D and was OK then.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-12-2008, 12:07 PM
TrevorW
Registered User

TrevorW is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,995
John this version was released in June 2008 and I believe now supports other cameras
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-12-2008, 12:42 PM
JohnG's Avatar
JohnG (John)
Looking Down From Above

JohnG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cootamundra, NSW
Posts: 1,698
You got a URL, the only version I can find is Ver 3.3.15, released on the 21/01/06:

http://www.dslrfocus.com/downloads.html

It won't support my 30D.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30-12-2008, 03:23 PM
TrevorW
Registered User

TrevorW is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,995
http://www.dslrfocus.com/downloads/DSLRFocus33.zip

this one takes me to a different screen than yours but your probably right

eventually sorted the download problem but have a couple of issues with it already re my 350d when you run a sequence of captures select a number to capture it doesn't stop taking images until you manually stop it not does it jump into focus analysis mode showing the series you've captured

it doesn't like cr2 images
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-12-2008, 04:21 PM
Octane's Avatar
Octane (Humayun)
IIS Member #671

Octane is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canberra
Posts: 11,158
Trevor,

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrevorW View Post
it doesn't like cr2 images
When using the focus mode in DSLR Focus, I would set my images to normal medium- or normal large- JPGs. I don't think it works with RAW/CR2s.

You're only focusing, so, shouldn't need to shoot in RAW mode.

Regards,
Humayun
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-12-2008, 07:46 PM
TrevorW
Registered User

TrevorW is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,995
ok thanks now sorted
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31-12-2008, 12:29 PM
allan gould's Avatar
allan gould
Registered User

allan gould is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4,481
Apparently Version 4 is soon to be released with programming for the newer Canon cameras
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31-12-2008, 03:45 PM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,307
Stark Labs - Nebulosity 2 is a great program too for focusing and image capture, real easy to use as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement