ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
30.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
1:03 am
Perth
11:03 pm
Auckland
3:03 am
New York*
11:03 am
Paris*
5:03 pm
GMT
3:03 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 06-11-2017, 07:43 PM
TakMan (Kyle)
Registered User

TakMan is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 45
Fli cfw-3-12 twelve position color filter wheel 50mm filters

FLI CFW-3-12 TWELVE POSITION COLOR FILTER WHEEL
Regular price $1,995.00 USD
Selling $800 AUD. Reduced to $700 AUD


Filters are not included.

https://optcorp.com/products/fl-cfw-...r-50mm-filters

Factory info:
FLI CFW-3-12 TWELVE POSITION COLOR FILTER WHEEL FOR 50MM FILTERS
FLI Color Filter Wheel, robust mechanical design provides the basis for stunning, uncompromised images. Each FLI color filter wheel is precision engineered with a highly accurate, no-slip drive chain driven and stepper motor. The large diameter pivot pin and bushing are precision ground and matched for smooth, quiet no-fuss operation night after night. FLI color filter wheels use no internal lights for homing to protect your images from stray light interference.

FLI color filter wheels are used worldwide. A recent application is SOFIA - Stratospheric Observatory for Infrared Astronomy (along with the ProLine camera and Precision Digital Focuser). FLI color filter wheels have also been used for mine monitoring operations in Angola, microscopy research labs as well as dental research. Of course professional and amateur astronomers around the world use them as well!

FLI CFW-3-12 TWELVE POSITION COLOR FILTER WHEEL FOR 50MM FILTERS SPECIFICATIONS
• Longest Dimension: 13.750" - Body Thickness (minus motor): .880"
• Camera Coupling Pocket: 2.930" - Telescope Coupling: 2.005" - 24 UNS-2B
• Filter Cup Depth: 205" - Filter Cup Diameter: 2.005"
• Internal Wheel Material: Aluminum - O-Ring Thickness: .10
• Standard Cable Length: 15' - Path Increase: .610"
• Power Supply Output: 12VDC, 1000 mA - Weight: 6.8 lbs. - PC Interface: USB
• Filter Positions: 12 - Recommended Diameter 50mm - Thickness Range 3mm - 5mm
• Number of Internal Filter Wheels One - Software Controlled
• Homing Device Type Magnet / Hall Effect - Motor / Drive Type Stepper / Chain
• Path increase with FLI Camera 0.5345
• Frame Side Connection: 2.930" Pocket - Cover Side Connection 3.005" - 24 UNS-2B
• CCD to CFW Cover Side (ProLine) 43.8mm - (MicroLine) 38.5mm
FLI Product Number: CFW-3-12

FILTER OD SIZE IN INCHES 50mm Round
FILTER POSITIONS 12
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (FLI-FW-1.jpg)
89.9 KB135 views
Click for full-size image (FLI-FW-3.jpg)
64.0 KB77 views
Click for full-size image (FLI-FW-2.jpg)
60.0 KB59 views

Last edited by TakMan; 22-01-2018 at 05:21 PM. Reason: price
  #2  
Old 22-01-2018, 05:21 PM
TakMan (Kyle)
Registered User

TakMan is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 45
Price reduction
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement