ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
21.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
11:24 am
Perth
8:24 am
Auckland*
1:24 pm
New York
7:24 pm
Paris
1:24 am
GMT
12:24 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 13-08-2017, 09:40 AM
Peter Ward's Avatar
Peter Ward
Registered User

Peter Ward is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Shire
Posts: 5,635
Lunar Eclipse Timelapse

For a bit of fun I made video timelapse of this month's lunar eclipse

The link is here: https://vimeo.com/229427106
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-08-2017, 09:05 AM
John W (John Wilkinson)
Registered User

John W is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 438
Lunar Eclipse Timelapse

Excellent piece of work Peter - very enjoyable to watch. Thanks, John W.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-08-2017, 05:45 PM
Peter Ward's Avatar
Peter Ward
Registered User

Peter Ward is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The Shire
Posts: 5,635
Quote:
Originally Posted by John W View Post
Excellent piece of work Peter - very enjoyable to watch. Thanks, John W.
Sadly as the moon was about to be obscured by a neighbour's trees, I had to terminate the sequence, hence I could only capture the first half of the eclipse.

Tracking of the PMEII however was spot on for what I managed to grab.

Glad you liked it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement