ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
31.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
1:42 pm
Perth
11:42 am
Auckland*
4:42 pm
New York*
11:42 pm
Paris*
5:42 am
GMT
3:42 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > Telescopes & Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 28-06-2017, 09:05 PM
codemonkey's Avatar
codemonkey (Lee)
Registered User

codemonkey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kilcoy, QLD
Posts: 1,310
Avalon Linear - Offers welcome

These mounts are fully belt driven with no gears at all, thus are low maintenance (zero maintenance so far in fact) and perform well when guided due to the smooth periodic error. Polemaster adapter is available, and weighing only 12kg (excl CW) makes this mount a good choice for a portable imaging rig.

I can't help myself and have my eyes set on a bigger scope that this mount won't quite support.

Attached is an image taken the day I got the mount. It hasn't changed much, and is in very good condition. I can take additional photos upon request.

I still have the original shipping box, within which it will be freighted if necessary. The hand controller has never once been used (I'm purely into imaging, so was a useless accessory for me).

Images captured with this mount include:

http://www.astrobin.com/297002/C/?nc=user
http://www.astrobin.com/293975/C/?nc=user
http://www.astrobin.com/292258/B/?nc=user
http://www.astrobin.com/272385/C/?nc=user
http://www.astrobin.com/260551/I/?nc=user
http://www.astrobin.com/248992/D/?nc=user

I bought this new in January 2016 from Teleskop Express in Germany. The mount cost me $7677.16 to land including freight, GST, and customs fees. That did include an extra counterweight not included in the sale.

I'm asking $4500 + freight which is about 60% of the landed price for a mount that's still under warranty.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (avalonLinear.JPG)
152.3 KB677 views

Last edited by codemonkey; 14-09-2017 at 05:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
IceTrade Classifieds is a free service provided to IceInSpace members to help encourage and promote astronomy in our community.
  #2  
Old 01-07-2017, 06:27 AM
codemonkey's Avatar
codemonkey (Lee)
Registered User

codemonkey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kilcoy, QLD
Posts: 1,310
Price added.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-08-2017, 06:10 PM
codemonkey's Avatar
codemonkey (Lee)
Registered User

codemonkey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kilcoy, QLD
Posts: 1,310
Still here - had a few nibbles but no bites.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-09-2017, 05:44 PM
codemonkey's Avatar
codemonkey (Lee)
Registered User

codemonkey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kilcoy, QLD
Posts: 1,310
Bump. I'm open to offers, otherwise my wife may soon start selling my organs on the black market.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-09-2017, 12:00 PM
ZL4PLM's Avatar
ZL4PLM (Simon)
Registered User

ZL4PLM is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Posts: 46
PM sent
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-09-2017, 06:23 PM
codemonkey's Avatar
codemonkey (Lee)
Registered User

codemonkey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kilcoy, QLD
Posts: 1,310
Replied.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement