ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
73.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
2:43 pm
Perth
12:43 pm
Auckland
4:43 pm
New York*
12:43 am
Paris*
6:43 am
GMT
4:43 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Astrophotography and Imaging Equipment and Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #61  
Old 19-06-2018, 01:14 AM
Martin Pugh
Registered User

Martin Pugh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 1,203
New System Coming Online Soon

Hello everyone
I would like to announce the 4th system soon to come on line here at my observatory that will be available for data subscription

Takahashi FSQ106 EDXIV
SBIG STX 16803 with Astrodon LRGBHaSIIOIII filters.
Software Bisque Paramount MX
FLI Atlas Focuser
Image Scale: 3.5 asp
FOV: 4degs x 4degs

I do not load up my subscriptions and limit it at just 10 per scope, so if you are interested please PM me for further details.

regards
Martin
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 19-06-2018, 07:17 AM
RickS's Avatar
RickS (Rick)
PI cult recruiter

RickS is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 9,793
Should be some wonderful data coming from that combo, Martin!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 09-07-2018, 08:42 PM
Paul Haese's Avatar
Paul Haese
Registered User

Paul Haese is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 9,073
The image on the right is the simulator image which is common amongst planetary imagers now. I think it is either Hubble data or one of the orbital probes.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 09-07-2018, 09:57 PM
Martin Pugh
Registered User

Martin Pugh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 1,203
Hmmmm....I have just reviewed his email about it but he is Chinese so maybe he has this wrong.

I will delete the post until confirmation is sent. I thought it was too good!

cheers
Martin
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 09-07-2018, 11:02 PM
Martin Pugh
Registered User

Martin Pugh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 1,203
Yep, that was bit of a language barrier misinterpretation. That is a Winjupos image on the right.

cheers
Martin

P.S I see you are shortlisted for Malins? Last year, you had two pictures of Saturn in one frame, this year 3! Next year 4?
cheers
Martin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement