ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
73.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
2:49 pm
Perth
12:49 pm
Auckland
4:49 pm
New York*
12:49 am
Paris*
6:49 am
GMT
4:49 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Deep Space

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21  
Old 26-02-2018, 12:19 PM
Atmos's Avatar
Atmos (Colin)
Ultimate Noob

Atmos is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 5,384
Quote:
Originally Posted by atalas View Post
Beautiful Col....lovely rich field
Thanks Louie, it is a pretty dense star field

Quote:
Originally Posted by willik View Post
Very nice image Colin looks good was that taken through
your 130mm Sky Rover Refractor
Martin
Thanks Martin. This is nearly an 8 FOV It was taken with a Sigma Art 85mm lens.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26-02-2018, 11:11 PM
Jeff's Avatar
Jeff
Starry Eyed

Jeff is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wonga Park
Posts: 615
Quite impressive Col.
Had no idea there was a dense star field around the Southern Cross.
Love the colours of the main stars also.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 26-02-2018, 11:31 PM
alocky's Avatar
alocky (Andrew lockwood)
PI popular people's front

alocky is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: perth australia
Posts: 1,233
That lens is definitely a keeper. Beautiful tight stars!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement