ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
84.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
10:58 am
Perth
8:58 am
Auckland
12:58 pm
New York*
8:58 pm
Paris*
2:58 am
GMT
12:58 am




  #1  
Old 04-03-2018, 12:00 PM
Quark's Avatar
Quark (Trevor)
Registered User

Quark is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Broken Hill NSW Australia
Posts: 3,998
Saturn Iarus paper March 1st 2018

For over a decade now I have tracked various atmospheric features at Saturn and over that time various researches have used my data which has been published in posters & presentations at the annual EPSC in Europe, Nature, various AGU journals and on March 1st 2018 the US peer reviewed science journal Icarus. This latest paper is in regards to the long lived triple vortex at approx 60 degrees North at Saturn and a rift which developed in that region mid 2015. I had good data of the formation of that rift. Prior to the paper being submitted I was contacted by Agustin Sanchez-Lavera with the news that I was being included as a co-author. His team had used data from various sources including HST, Cassini and from me and to show that the disturbance was discovered and tracked from Earth they would be including one of my images of the rift in the paper. I have attached a link from my website to the paper.

http://trevsastronomy.webs.com/presentationspapers.htm
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2018, 02:19 PM
PKay's Avatar
PKay (Peter)
Registered User

PKay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: DEPOT BEACH
Posts: 470
Remarkable achievement Trevor.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2018, 08:49 PM
tonybarry's Avatar
tonybarry (Tony)
Registered User

tonybarry is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Penrith, Sydney
Posts: 529
Excellent work Trevor, glad that you get some recognition !

Regards,
Tony Barry
WSAAG
Penrith NSW
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2018, 04:57 AM
strongmanmike's Avatar
strongmanmike (Michael)
Woohoo it's clear

strongmanmike is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canberra
Posts: 13,785
Great stuff Trevor! Contributing to scientific papers is a rewarding experience, well done.

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement