ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
56.5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
8:41 pm
Perth
6:41 pm
Auckland
10:41 pm
New York*
6:41 am
Paris*
12:41 pm
GMT
10:41 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > Telescopes & Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-06-2018, 04:19 PM
Trekrider (Barry)
Registered User

Trekrider is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 48
SkyWatcher EQ6-R PRO SYNSCAN

For sale is my EQ6-R Pro mount, purchased new in October 2017, so it's still under warranty. Comes with everything originally supplied by Skywatcher (including the boxes). I've been using it on a fixed mount so it's mark free and the tripod is still in the box. I've been using it with an 8" GSO RC OTA so it's never been heavily loaded.

This is the new EQ6-R Pro mount with belt drive as standard.

Selling as I have ordered an EQ8.

$1800 plus shipping at buyers expense if required.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (EQ6-R 1.jpg)
175.6 KB187 views
Click for full-size image (EQ6-R 2.jpg)
84.8 KB112 views
Click for full-size image (EQ6-R 3.jpg)
167.1 KB98 views
Click for full-size image (EQ6-R 4.jpg)
97.6 KB87 views
Click for full-size image (EQ6-R 5.jpg)
66.9 KB81 views
Click for full-size image (EQ6-R 6.jpg)
98.2 KB72 views

Last edited by Trekrider; 15-07-2018 at 11:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
IceTrade Classifieds is a free service provided to IceInSpace members to help encourage and promote astronomy in our community.
  #2  
Old 15-07-2018, 04:09 PM
Bluknghtv (Daniel)
Registered User

Bluknghtv is offline
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Burrill Lake nsw Australia
Posts: 13
is this still available or has it sold
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-07-2018, 05:56 PM
Trekrider (Barry)
Registered User

Trekrider is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 48
Still available Daniel.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-07-2018, 12:58 PM
Bluknghtv (Daniel)
Registered User

Bluknghtv is offline
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Burrill Lake nsw Australia
Posts: 13
thanks could you inquire as to cost of postage to Burrill Lake nsw 2539. I assume this will hold a celestron 925 with finder. 20kg load? I believe. Wanting to use my canon 5dsr for astro. I think the celestron is about 9kg. My canon with 500mm f4 weighs in at around 5.2kg
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-07-2018, 02:53 PM
Trekrider (Barry)
Registered User

Trekrider is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 48
The mount is specified as up to 20kg so should be fine for that.

I have already marked the thread as 'Sale Pending' as I have agreed to sell it to someone locally and I'm just waiting for them to finalise the deal. If it should fall through for any reason I will let you know.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluknghtv View Post
thanks could you inquire as to cost of postage to Burrill Lake nsw 2539. I assume this will hold a celestron 925 with finder. 20kg load? I believe. Wanting to use my canon 5dsr for astro. I think the celestron is about 9kg. My canon with 500mm f4 weighs in at around 5.2kg
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-07-2018, 05:26 PM
Bluknghtv (Daniel)
Registered User

Bluknghtv is offline
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Burrill Lake nsw Australia
Posts: 13
so its not for sale then as you stated, I will look else where
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-07-2018, 06:31 PM
Trekrider (Barry)
Registered User

Trekrider is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluknghtv View Post
so its not for sale then as you stated, I will look else where
When you asked it was still for sale but that was two days ago and someone agreed to buy it in the meantime - sorry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement