ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
5.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
8:06 am
Perth
5:06 am
Auckland*
10:06 am
New York
4:06 pm
Paris
10:06 pm
GMT
9:06 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Mobile Astronomy Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 13-05-2017, 09:20 PM
luka
Unregistered User

luka is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 809
Star Walk 2 - Night Sky Guide is free ATM

The usual price is $3.99. Not sure how long it will stay free.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...logy.StarWalk2
Note that additional content may not be free.


Description:
Quote:
Star Walk 2 is an exquisite sky map that combines astronomical data with premium technology to deliver an effortless journey through thousands of stars, comets, constellations, satellites, dwarf planets, moons, meteor showers, asteroids, deep sky objects, nebulae and galaxies. All you have to do is point your device at the sky and the star map will get aligned with what you have in the night sky above you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement