ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
24.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
7:21 pm
Perth
4:21 pm
Auckland*
9:21 pm
New York
3:21 am
Paris
9:21 am
GMT
8:21 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceInSpace > Website Feedback and FAQ

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 18-01-2009, 07:14 PM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 36,685
Listing ads on multiple for-sale sites

Hi all

Just looking at the IceTrade TOS, the line as it stands with respect to listing ads on auction sites could probably do with some clarification as there's been a bit of confusion over this rule from time to time, so I thought I'd clarify it here to start with to clear up any misunderstanding.

People often list their items for sale on IceTrade and other for-sale sites. This is completely normal and accepted.

Often the item is also listed on ebay as one of those for-sale sites. This is also normal and accepted.

As long as the seller honours the first buyer, if it is sold on IIS, and then de-lists it from the other sites or ebay (or vice versa).

What's not allowed, is simply linking to an ad on ebay, when listing your ad in the IceTrade Classifieds. Your ad must be listed in full on IceInSpace if you also list it on ebay or other for-sale sites.

If your for-sale ad is simply a link to another for-sale site (such as ebay), then your ad will be deleted.

Thanks and if you have any questions please let me know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement