ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
23%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
3:36 pm
Perth
1:36 pm
Auckland
5:36 pm
New York*
1:36 am
Paris*
7:36 am
GMT
5:36 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 17-04-2018, 11:27 AM
Troy's Avatar
Troy
Mars 2010

Troy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hunter Valley
Posts: 881
Mars 16th April

Hi,
For this image Mars had an altitude of 53 and 9.7" in size.

Equipment used (usual stuff):
C11 Edge
ADC
ASI224mc
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (1644 web.png)
25.8 KB87 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-04-2018, 11:36 AM
Troy's Avatar
Troy
Mars 2010

Troy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hunter Valley
Posts: 881
South up
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (m2018-04-16_16-44-7_rgb.jpg)
17.9 KB46 views
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Dennis
Dazzled by the Cosmos.

Dennis is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 10,539
Nice clarity and detail for such a small disc. That ASI 224 MC looks like a nice camera, notwithstanding the obvious skills of the operator...

Cheers

Dennis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-04-2018, 02:30 PM
Troy's Avatar
Troy
Mars 2010

Troy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hunter Valley
Posts: 881
Cheers

I do really enjoy using the ASI224mc camera, but it does have some pitfalls as does any camera.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-04-2018, 02:53 PM
RickS's Avatar
RickS (Rick)
PI cult recruiter

RickS is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 9,793
Nice image, Troy!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-04-2018, 10:59 PM
astronobob's Avatar
astronobob (Bob)
Casual Cosmos Capturer

astronobob is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Gold Coast SE QLD
Posts: 3,515
Good shooting Troy, grouse ice clouds showing up there, amazing catch
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement