#1  
Old 18-05-2019, 03:28 PM
xelasnave's Avatar
xelasnave
Gravity does not Suck

xelasnave is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tabulam
Posts: 12,852
Transferring skysafari

So I bought a tablet last Saturday and downloaded Skysafari and yesterday I purchased another tablet.
The first one would not show the asiair wifi..the new one does..
So is there any proceedure to "move" skysafari from the first tablet to the second one ...or do I have to buy it again?
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-05-2019, 03:50 PM
Symon's Avatar
Symon (Simon)
Registered User

Symon is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Corinella Australia
Posts: 22
Hi mate just go to the play store( android ) or istore (iphone) enter your email and password and download app on new device it will be free
Simon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-05-2019, 04:30 PM
xelasnave's Avatar
xelasnave
Gravity does not Suck

xelasnave is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tabulam
Posts: 12,852
Thank you Simon.
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-05-2019, 08:29 PM
Symon's Avatar
Symon (Simon)
Registered User

Symon is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Corinella Australia
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by xelasnave View Post
Thank you Simon.
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25-05-2019, 09:45 PM
xelasnave's Avatar
xelasnave
Gravity does not Suck

xelasnave is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tabulam
Posts: 12,852
I dont know what is going on with my tablet. I dowloaded skysafari and its icon was on the screen and I had it on...now I turn on the tablet and no icon for sky safari..only a couple of aps 22 over two windows the first window cane up with bixby home and I could not get rid of it so went on with it to try and get out..maybe a wrong move ..but I was trying to see if I could get apps appearing in that first window..they dont ..there is just the bixby thing ..news and weather that sort of stuff..
I go to settings and it shows a list of apps including skysafari but I cant find a way to bring any of them to the frint screen and I cant find any way to start any of these apps. .. must be something I am missing..how do I make my apps appear on screen so I can run them.
Thanks.
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25-05-2019, 11:01 PM
xelasnave's Avatar
xelasnave
Gravity does not Suck

xelasnave is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tabulam
Posts: 12,852
I found the screen swipes up☺ and skysafari was there..I dont know what I have done to move it from its original position...but it works and this other screen looks good.
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29-05-2019, 11:47 AM
alan meehan's Avatar
alan meehan
Registered User

alan meehan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: maryland newcastle AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,544
its frustrating I know Alex especially for old farts like me nothing wants to go in any order ,I have been doing the same as you trying to get sky safari from one tablet to another spent days ,just keep calm and don't throw it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-05-2019, 10:30 PM
Outcast's Avatar
Outcast (Carlton)
Still a Noob....

Outcast is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cairns, Qld
Posts: 508
A couple of things to try here Alex...

I assume you are on an Android tablet.. especially since you mention bixby...

Generally speaking, Swiping right brings up bixby, try swiping left & see what appears.. possibly nothing but, give it a try & let us know what you find...

Then, we'll go from there about setting up your pages the way you would like them to be..

Cheers

Carlton

Quote:
Originally Posted by xelasnave View Post
I dont know what is going on with my tablet. I dowloaded skysafari and its icon was on the screen and I had it on...now I turn on the tablet and no icon for sky safari..only a couple of aps 22 over two windows the first window cane up with bixby home and I could not get rid of it so went on with it to try and get out..maybe a wrong move ..but I was trying to see if I could get apps appearing in that first window..they dont ..there is just the bixby thing ..news and weather that sort of stuff..
I go to settings and it shows a list of apps including skysafari but I cant find a way to bring any of them to the frint screen and I cant find any way to start any of these apps. .. must be something I am missing..how do I make my apps appear on screen so I can run them.
Thanks.
Alex
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement