ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
19.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
6:27 am
Perth
4:27 am
Auckland
8:27 am
New York*
4:27 pm
Paris*
10:27 pm
GMT
8:27 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 27-04-2012, 11:27 AM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 10,068
Modified Canon 20D Price drop

I am selling a lightly used modified Canon 20D body only. This one has the Edmunds Optics clear glass replacement so it can be used for daytime infrared photos as well which is mainly what I used it for.

I also have the Xnite CC1 filter which can be screwed onto your lens
for regular daytime photography which is included. You may need a UV/IR screw on filter for astro imaging. Not sure how important that is but it probably will make stars a bit tighter at the cost of a small amount of sensitivity.

The 20D whilst not the latest model is still one of the better astro cameras due to the larger pixels. Later models are not necessarily better unless its the 5D mark ii.

Sample images:

http://www.pbase.com/gregbradley/can...0d_astroimages

$650 + shipping.

I will include the cable to control the camera which has a parallel plug at one end and the Canon control plug at the other. You may need a parallel port adapter to use it.

Also included is a power supply with artifical battery so you can power the camera and not heap up the sensor. This is about a $60 accessory or more.

Greg.

Last edited by gregbradley; 01-05-2012 at 09:45 PM.
  #2  
Old 01-05-2012, 05:01 PM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 10,068
Price must be too high. OK lowest I go is $550 + shipping.

Control cable, power supply transformer and artificial battery included.

As I say this camera is good for daytime infrared as well as night astrophotography.

Greg.
  #3  
Old 02-05-2012, 08:45 PM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 10,068
I want to get a new high end DSLR this week so $495 + shipping is the new price.

Greg.
  #4  
Old 05-05-2012, 09:21 PM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 10,068
I will throw in a Xnite CC1 filter as well so it works as a relatively normal camera in daylight.

I think these filters are worth around US$65.

Greg.
  #5  
Old 06-06-2012, 05:20 PM
DJT (David)
Registered User

DJT is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 472
Hi Bradley

PM sent
  #6  
Old 15-07-2012, 11:58 AM
mickyj's Avatar
mickyj (Michael)
Registered User

mickyj is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: adelaide
Posts: 7
Has this been sold ?
  #7  
Old 16-07-2012, 01:32 PM
mickyj's Avatar
mickyj (Michael)
Registered User

mickyj is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: adelaide
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickyj View Post
Has this been sold ?
This has been sold. confirmed by Greg by PM
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
AS&T Aug Sep 2014
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers