ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
12:25 am
Perth
9:25 pm
Auckland*
2:25 am
New York
8:25 am
Paris
2:25 pm
GMT
1:25 pm




  #1  
Old 20-04-2012, 02:41 PM
Terry B's Avatar
Terry B
Country living & viewing

Terry B is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Armidale
Posts: 2,631
LISA Spectrograph

My new LISA spectrograph arrived today.:thumbsup :
Now to have cloudless skies.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (LISA.JPG)
77.0 KB75 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-04-2012, 03:13 PM
Rob_K
Registered User

Rob_K is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bright, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,883
Fantastic Terry, congratulations! Dare I suggest a first target of John Seach's latest object in Centaurus, the nature of which still doesn't appear to have been resolved...

Cheers -
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-04-2012, 11:18 PM
pvelez's Avatar
pvelez (Pete)
Registered User

pvelez is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,219
Terry

I am on holidays till Monday. I'll send you some tips by pm next week.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-04-2012, 12:37 AM
Merlin66's Avatar
Merlin66 (Ken)
Spectroscopy Wizard

Merlin66 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St Leonards, Vic
Posts: 4,151
Congratulations!
You've got a very nice lo-res faint object spectrograph there.
Look forward to the first light results....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21-04-2012, 06:47 AM
sheeny's Avatar
sheeny (Al)
Spam Hunter

sheeny is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Oberon NSW
Posts: 9,254
Nice one Terry.

Al.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-04-2012, 03:33 PM
robz (Robert)
Registered User

robz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Perth West Australia
Posts: 415
Terry, can I ask where you got it from and how much $$??

Cheers,
Rob.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-04-2012, 04:28 PM
Terry B's Avatar
Terry B
Country living & viewing

Terry B is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Armidale
Posts: 2,631
Quote:
Originally Posted by robz View Post
Terry, can I ask where you got it from and how much $$??

Cheers,
Rob.
I'll PM you.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-04-2012, 04:33 PM
Merlin66's Avatar
Merlin66 (Ken)
Spectroscopy Wizard

Merlin66 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St Leonards, Vic
Posts: 4,151
Shelyak Instruments build and sell both the LISA and LhiresIII spectrographs.
http://www.shelyak.com/?lang=2
HTH
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-05-2012, 03:28 PM
robz (Robert)
Registered User

robz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Perth West Australia
Posts: 415
Thanks Terry and Merlin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
AS&T November/December 2014
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers