ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:03 pm
Perth
11:03 am
Auckland*
4:03 pm
New York
10:03 pm
Paris
4:03 am
GMT
3:03 am




  #1  
Old 22-11-2017, 02:33 PM
John W (John Wilkinson)
Registered User

John W is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 436
Sun filament

22 Nov. There is a large filament on the sun at the moment (my est. 564,000 km long). This is my single exposure image of it taken thru a Lunt 100 solar scope (Ha) using a Canon 550d camera. Resolution lowered here for posting.
Thanks for viewing. Johnw.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_2507c.jpg)
201.9 KB23 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-11-2017, 07:22 PM
blinky's Avatar
blinky (Leigh)
Registered User

blinky is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Geelong
Posts: 63
Nice one John! I wonder if its the same one I imaged a few days ago. Without sunspots I find it hard to orient the sun..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-11-2017, 07:27 PM
GUS.K
Registered User

GUS.K is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Katoomba,NSW
Posts: 252
Nice one John, had a look yesterday afternoon, the filament and prom were quite impressive.
Ivan.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement