ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
4.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
8:13 pm
Perth
5:13 pm
Auckland*
10:13 pm
New York
4:13 am
Paris
10:13 am
GMT
9:13 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Equipment Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21  
Old 14-07-2017, 12:27 PM
casstony
Registered User

casstony is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Warragul, Vic
Posts: 3,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by william123 View Post
In the States, housing is also quite expensive, every bit as high as it was during the "bubble" several years ago, only now no one says we're in a housing bubble. Why that is, I don't know..
Bankers and politicians lie shamelessly in an effort to maintain public confidence in the system; when people get scared and stop spending a recession ensues. Thus there are never any bubbles according to the elite.

As problems accumulate in the economy the lies get bigger; note that Janet Yellen recently said the banks are strong and we'll not see another financial crisis in our lifetime. If history is a guide that translates to 'we're about to enter another financial crisis'.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement