ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
16.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
2:20 pm
Perth
12:20 pm
Auckland
4:20 pm
New York*
12:20 am
Paris*
6:20 am
GMT
4:20 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 01-11-2013, 06:21 AM
von Tom's Avatar
von Tom (Tom)
Registered User

von Tom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,394
Comet ISON 1st November, Brisbane

Comet ISON this morning in Brisbane between 3:29 and 3:59am.

100% crop of about 19 frames taken with Canon EOS 600D, 200mm f/4, 30sec, ISO6400. Heavily processed. Cloud interrupted the imaging hence the broken star trails. Stacked in Registax.

Thanks for looking,

Tom
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_9957aaa copy.tifa_filtered.jpg)
36.5 KB145 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2013, 06:26 AM
cometcatcher's Avatar
cometcatcher (Kevin)
<--- Comet Hale-Bopp

cometcatcher is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cloudy Mackay
Posts: 2,882
It's getting a bit brighter. Raining here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2013, 07:17 AM
JB80's Avatar
JB80 (Jarrod)
Aussie abroad.

JB80 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Alicante, Spain.
Posts: 912
Nice, I wish I could get ISON at 3:30am.

Definitely looks as if it's brightening slightly.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2013, 10:31 PM
malau (David)
Registered User

malau is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 131
Im going to try coming morning..finger cross.. btw do you use any telescope or just dslr?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2013, 11:38 PM
Ross G
Registered User

Ross G is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cherrybrook, NSW
Posts: 4,001
Great capture Tom.

Ross.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
AS&T Aug Sep 2014
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers