PDA

View Full Version here: : My say on IIS.

Dave47tuc
27-01-2006, 01:21 PM
Hi All, :)
Well I’m having my 2 cents worth. I joined this site in Dec 2004.
I have only posted around 700 posts. I was looking for a group at the time that was different to an Astro Society.
I hate the personal agendas and politics that Astro Societies seem to have.

I have enjoyed this forum and have made a few new friends. I hope to meet and make more.
I was solely looking for people that would talk about Astronomy & observing and telescopes etc.

This forum covers that most of the time. I’m no computer expert as some would know. Thanks to those who have helped me with problems I have had with the computer. So as Stu said maybe I’m one of those older type persons not to computer illiterate.
But I do know about Astronomy and observing. So I help in that direction at times.
Now when I use this site it has been very frustrating to get though all that “spam” as you call it. To read what people are really talking about can be frustrating.
For me I just don’t read a thread that looks like it’s full of spam.
As I said I’m no computer expert and the word spam eluded me for a while.

There parts of the forum which I don’t look at or maybe not post in much. General chat is one. Stuff that does not interest me. But I just figure if people want to talk about whatever well I don’t have to read it or be involved.
Some parts of the forum are non Astro stuff like the Photo challenge. I like that. But I reckon as someone said if people want to talk about whatever is there not msn or yahoo!!

Really I don’t care much either way. I only read and post on thread that I find interesting. Other stuff I don’t bother with.
This is not a voting group. It’s owned a run by Mike with help from others.
We are here invited to join and must follow there rules.
Don’t like it go find a chat room.