PDA

View Full Version here: : Ngc 2467 - wip

codemonkey
11-02-2018, 04:53 PM
Forgive me for this, but I feel compelled to share. It was on the 29th of June that I ordered my new scope and the 2nd of July when I ordered my Mach 1. Since then I've replaced every bit of gear except my filters and filter wheel. I've had a non-stop stream of issues that almost had me questioning my choice of hobby.

This past friday night I finally got things working. This is only 3.4hrs of data but for me it's a significant 3.4hrs of data. I hope to add to it soon, but am waiting on this heatwave to pass first. Data is LRGB.

I'm now imaging at 0.5"/px which is pretty challenging, even for a Mach 1. I'm still learning the ropes with the mount and think I can get more out of it than I have so far. Haven't even used APPM yet. Closer to the horizon (~45deg) I started to get a reasonable amount of throw-aways, but at the meridian I was getting the sharpest broadband subs I've seen -- as low as 1.4" in green.

Edit: Link to full resolution in staging on astrobin (https://www.astrobin.com/full/333251/0/?nc=user)

Slawomir
11-02-2018, 05:30 PM
The image looks great to me - well done Lee.

Really glad to hear your persevered in spite of a stream of issues. It has been ages since I put together an image, for different reasons than yours, but nonetheless I think I understand how you feel.

Keep them coming Lee :thumbsup:

RickS
11-02-2018, 05:40 PM
Looks like a promising start, Lee!

Atmos
11-02-2018, 05:44 PM
For 3.4 hours it’s looking pretty good at the moment Lee! Hopefully all of the issues have been worked out and you can just get to imaging without having to incessantly fiddle.

Paul Haese
11-02-2018, 09:17 PM
Great colour and nice looking detail.

strongmanmike
11-02-2018, 11:16 PM