PDA

View Full Version here: : Ngc 2070 hoo

Atmos
15-11-2017, 05:16 PM
This is just one of those regions that I keep coming back to over and over again. I think I've imaged it with one filter or another with every imaging setup I've had so far and this is no exception.
Earlier this year I drained my virtual wallet and put in the order for a Officina Stellare RH200 and I've been playing with that for the past two months. Still having some teething issues but the after sale support from Officina Stellare is beyond reproach. During office hours (in Italy) there is usually an email response within 30 minutes. So far I haven't done anything or touched anything without getting the go ahead, being paranoid that I'll tighten or unscrew something that'll cause it to fall to bits :lol:

Long story short Riccardo (a properly Italian name) thinks I'll have to make some very slight adjustments to the front lens so I'm just waiting on them to write a document on how to go about doing it and which of the 8 hex bolts I should/shouldn't touch.

This is a complete bare bones rendition. No noise reduction, no deconvolution, no nothin'. Stacked and stretched.
I loaded it into GoodLook 64 which did an excellent job but until I can get some more data to separate the faint Ha and OIII background from the gradients that'll just have to wait. At the moment it appears like virtually every bit of the field has stuff and the SNR is too low on the left side of the frame.

High Res Link (https://www.astrobin.com/full/321178/0/)

Like the professionals, offical first light is when I get the gremlins sorted out :)

gregbradley
15-11-2017, 05:39 PM
Pretty spectacular for a scope you are still sorting. I don't see any issues in the image so not sure what the problem is with the scope.

Could do with a bit more saturation is my only comment. Otherwise its a WOW.

Good choice of scope. All the top imagers are using Honders type scopes!!!:lol:

Greg.

Regulus
15-11-2017, 05:59 PM