PDA

View Full Version here: : Bino's Here

Alderney
07-11-2006, 05:14 PM
Hi Guy's
Glad to say my AOE 20x80T's arrived today:thumbsup: and they are big:eyepop: They arrived packed very well. First view was a bit off putting as collimation was out a bit, but a quarter turn on the right hand collimation screw soon put that right. I will write more after night viewing, if clouds stay away
:thumbsup: to AOE service.

Grafted
08-11-2006, 08:05 PM
I am tossing up between a telscope or Binos for my first attempt at star gazing, so I look forward to your thoughts on the binos.. :)
I was going for the exact pair you have if I was to steered towards Binos first.

I Still have a bit of research to do yet.

I find the more I read, the more confused I get as to which way to go.. Binos or a telscope?

Have around $400.00 and would like to check out as much detail on planets first, than look towards other sites.

I am a dead set newbie at this so its all a steep learning curve for me.:help:

jase
08-11-2006, 11:31 PM
Great purchase their Dave. I'm sure the Bino will provide much viewing pleasure. :)

Oh, and welcome to IIS Grafted...:welcome:

Gama
09-11-2006, 01:07 AM
Just dont use them at the beach..

Unless your behind a bush, a couple of k's away !.

johnno
09-11-2006, 04:41 AM
From what I have read,
A great choice Dave,Hope,they do what you want.

GRAFTED,

If you are looking for detail,on PLANETS,I'm afraid Binoculars will not do the Job.

You Really need a telescope for this,

Please bear in mind,There are,NOT Many Planets to look at.

Binoculars, are more usefull on wider field objects,like the Pleiades,Southern Cross,Omega Centauri,Etc,Etc,Etc,

Each Instrument has its Place,in the Scheme of things.

Regards.
John

janoskiss
09-11-2006, 01:55 PM