PDA

View Full Version here: : the things you see on the way to work

h0ughy
23-05-2013, 11:19 AM
there is a major toy and hobby shop that i past everyday walking to work, this was the window display today . i am not into making models (havent done that since i was 12) but these certainly caught my eye

Steffen
23-05-2013, 11:31 AM
Wow, I wouldn't mind that Vostok-1 kit. I believe I built that (or a similar one, probably by AirFix) in the 70s.

Cheers
Steffen.

LewisM
23-05-2013, 11:37 AM
Asimov is making a road trip to Wallsend... :)

That Lindberg kit is SHOCKINGLY BAD, like all of Lindberg's kits. VAGUELY resemble the subject matter. VERY vaguely.

h0ughy
23-05-2013, 12:40 PM
https://www.frontlinehobbies.com.au/ and as i said i only walk past them ;)

h0ughy
23-05-2013, 12:41 PM
i have no idea and no experience with them, but it looked ok in the window

LewisM
23-05-2013, 12:46 PM
The rest are fine (well, some of the older Revell moulds can be a bit iffy 1970's standard), but Lindberg is a Modeller's Joke.

Lindberg made some RARE types that others wouldn't but the base model needed so much work as to almost negate the need.

Steffen
23-05-2013, 02:11 PM
Cool, thanks! :thumbsup:

asimov
23-05-2013, 05:25 PM
Hmmm very good but a bit far away for me;):lol: A model shop 4 doors up from me but they don't really stock space orientated gear which is just as well me thinks..:lol::eyepop:

I'd have a go at that Saturn 5..:thumbsup:

Terry B
23-05-2013, 07:21 PM
Yor right about seeing strange things on the way to work.
Mine today was driving my daughter to school before going to work. She screams out "There are hundreds of Santas" and points out the window.
She was correct. In the park were over 100 santas all with red suits, beards and hats standing in the rain.