ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
30.5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
10:07 am
Perth
8:07 am
Auckland*
1:07 pm
New York*
8:07 pm
Paris*
2:07 am
GMT
12:07 am




Image Resizing with Windows XP
Submitted: Sunday, 19th June 2005 by acropolite

There are many methods to resize images, everyone has their pet method (Paintshop, Infanview, Photoshop etc) , but having tried several methods I have found this to be the simplest, quickest and most efficient method. If youíre designing web pages itís a must have. 

First download a copy (only 520Kb) of Microsoft XP Image Resize Powertoy at http://download.microsoft.com/download/whistler/Install/2/WXP/EN-US/ImageResizerPowertoySetup.exe 

Save to your favourite download location and run Setup.exe to install. 

To resize an image simply find the image you want to resize using Explorer. The easiest way to open your directory tree is to right click on the start button and select explore.

Select the size from the pop up box, then click OK.  If you want a custom size click the advanced tab first.  The file will be saved in the same directory (folder) with the same filename but with (small) appended.  You can select and resize multiple images using standard windows click, shift/click and ctrl/click techniques.

In the 3rd screenshot above, IMG_0160.jpg has been resized and is named IMG_0160(Small).jpg

Article submitted by acropolite. Discuss this article at the IceInSpace Forums.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2017 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.